High waisted shorts and skirts: Farewell old muffin top!

High waisted shorts are my absolute favourite item in the world. Unfortunately, my weight seems to primarily sit on my lower stomach (cue wobbles and bumps in body con dresses,) however these style of shorts/ skirts sit just above the dreaded muffin top, meaning the most stubborn of areas is covered – and your waist shown off.

I have purchased another 2 pairs of shorts & high waisted skirts, in good old H&M for this summer, and I also have my trusted orange summer shorts that have seen me through many a food baby pre a night out. They’re loose, yet fitted just at the waist, making the smallest part of you, look tiny! All are no more than £12.99 and considering they can be dressed up or down, they make the perfect summer staple.

highwaisted2
New Look
highwaisted3
H&M

The great news is that high waisted items are everywhere at the moment – from good old high street stores, to online retailers like boohoo and Missguided.

highwaited3

I have listed a few of my most favourite current items below, as well as linking below each photo where I’ve purchased each item.

No longer will you skip a meal before a big night out to minimize a pot belly. Much like Bridget Jones pants after a food binge, high waisted shorts will become your newest best friend. Happy shopping! x

Best of H&M- Shorts # 1 / Shorts #2 / Skirt #1 / Skirt #2 (as I’m wearing above)

Best of New Look –Shorts #1 (buying in July payday!) / Shorts #2 / Skirt #1 / Skirt #2

Best of Missguided – Shorts #1 / Shorts #2 / Skirt #1 / Skirt #2

Leave a comment