OOTD: Lace Up Heels

First things first, I have been shit at blogging recently. Truth being, I came back from holiday and threw myself into a dark cloud of post holiday blues and my face hasn’t left a book in a month. It seems fiction life is far better than the reality of rain, commuting and moaning clients. HOWEVER, I have decided to begin blogging regularly again (no doubt some up coming book reviews,) and venture back into the real world.

Step one involved a night out back in good old London. Shoreditch bearded males, dancing and cocktails wereΒ calling my name, and so came the outfit decision.

It seems post holiday I’ve not only given up on looking at anything but a novel, but also eating well and so a good old baggy shirt was in desperate need. I picked this one up in good old Primark and love that it’s oversized and this Autumns colour; khaki green. (it isn’t brown despite the photo making it look brown!)

lace

My trusty Zara jeans that have featured far too often on my Instagram went perfectly with the shirt, and I teamed it with these ASOS lace up heels in beige. These shoes, I warn you now, will kill you slowly due to the rediculous platform (but I may just be a pussy,) however I don’t care because they’re pretty. I tied them around my ankle, however you could easily lace them up your leg, similar to the sandals that featured everywhere this summer. They’re also in the sale, so grab them quick!

I gently eased myself into London life again, with a comfy outfit that was dressed up simply with a pair of beautiful studded heels (and of course numerous cocktails and a jazz bar.) If anyone likes what my bestie’s wearing drop me a line and I’ll ask her where it’s from!

Heels: ASOS (also available in black)

Jeans: Zara

Shirt: Primark, similar here on ASOS.

There we have it, a small but beautifully formed post (who needs word when those heels are so pretty?)

Holiday blues are done, and blogging/eating healthily/visiting the outside world can resume! Thanks for all of those who still viewed my blog when I couldn’t even face it myself x

Leave a Reply

